Ace Poster No. 7 – Other Peoples work…

Casey DemmingThis poster, by Casey Demming is incredible, so is his other work… heading right back to minimalism the cut and paste effect brings huge depth to the work…

Immediately when I saw it I thought of Gepeto Silver, Bear Gami (who REALLY need to get a website) and lastly John Baldessari who’s exhibition I missed recently at the tate, opting for the rather awesome Pop Life exhibition instead…where I discovered Kippenberger, an awesome punk rock inspired poster maker and artist… more research and I may even write a post about him!

Anyway, I’m about to go check out the bands he works with and for… today is definately going to be on of THOSE days, I left my flask at work last night so the pot of lovely hot fresh coffee I brewed this morning had to remain rather firmly at home. A waste it is… Nescafe sucks!

Leave a Reply

